Back Cover
Look Inside

The Burning Sea (Book 2)

As the kingdoms prepare for war, unexpected visitors and a horrifying murder, throw everyone’s plans into disarray.

Amidst the chaos, Jael must find a way to lead her warriors to victory against King Haaron and his sons, watching as Eadmund drifts away from her, powerless to save him.

IN A WORLD RULED BY MEN, ONE WOMAN WILL RISE

As the kingdoms prepare for war, unexpected visitors and a horrifying murder, throw everyone’s plans into disarray.

Amidst the chaos, Jael must find a way to lead her warriors to victory against King Haaron and his sons, watching as Eadmund drifts away from her, powerless to save him.

Left behind on Oss, Edela is locked in a deadly struggle to keep Jael and Eadmund safe. She is going to need help to battle against the dark magic being woven by Evaine and Morana.

In Hest, Jaeger Dragos has found the Book of Darkness. He needs his father’s dreamer to reveal its secrets, but can he trust her?

And in Edela’s dreams, she is taunted with the terrifying visions of what is coming to claim them all…

Note: This book contains adult themes and mature content

Page Count

682

Format

Kindle & Paperback

Author

A.E. Rayne

Publisher

Paper Wolf Press

Series

The Furyck Saga

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Burning Sea (Book 2)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Editorial Review

Fanstatic read for all lovers of fantasy genre 

I had read Winter’s Fury a couple of months ago and I was really eager for The Burning Sea to be released. I was not disappointed! Fans of David Eddings and Terry Brooks will love this modern fantasy series, I personally cannot wait for the next book!
Once I started reading I have found myself completely emerged in the world created and simply could not put it down!
It is wonderful to see an author successfully bring a female role model to the masses in a way very few have even attempted before. At the same time there is enough blood and gore to keep the boys happy too! All the characters are fantastically presented and are completely realistic and it is easy to buy in that these people could exist. The magic of the story is engaging and I really, really just cannot wait for the next book!!

Theresa O’connellon - November 11, 2017


EXCELLENT!!BRILLIANT!!!!

I love this book. It’s many characters! And who doesn’t love Vikings!! I really like the many stories that are weaved inside the main story. Something different is happening in each chapter.I couldn’t stop. And the ending leaves me wanting more!!! I feel like I’m a part of each and every character. Wonderful book!!!!!!

Amazon reviewer - November 11, 2017


OMG the suspense is killing me …

Love it, love it, love it. I had never really been in “fantasy” as novels until epics such as Lord of the Rings, then Game of Thrones and then The Last Kingdom. I got sucked in right from the start with Winter’s Fury and couldn’t wait till the second book came. And it did not disappoint … OMG I just loved it and couldn’t put it down until I had finished it! I have to confess that my favourite character is not a lead, but he sure is up there in my book - thank you Thorgils :-) Can’t believe we have to wait another 10-11 months for book 3! What am I going to read in the mean time; everything else lacks the passion, intensity and intrigue I have found with these first two books.

Amazon reviewer - January 13, 2018


Books to treasure.

I have read both books and I can’t wait for the next book to come out. The storyline is gripping with many twists and turns, you will not be disappointed, you will fall in love with the characters. Highly recommended there is everything in these books, humour, love, fights etc., an absolute must .

Jackie - November 11, 2017